Newsletter

  • Newsletter 26 - November 2019

    The influence of career breaks on group insurance

    This summer, the government extended several existing forms of thematic leave by Royal Decree. For example, there are now new options for parental leave, medical assistance and palliative leave that mainly extend the flexible uptake of these leave entitlements. According to recent figures from the...Read more ›
  • Newsletter 25 - June 2019

    The New Way of Working, legislation on workplace accidents is also evolving.

    In recent decades, our way of working has evolved to being more independent of time and location . For example, we no longer need to be in the office all the time, and can structure our working hours differently using new IT tools. Teleworking and homeworking have become more widespread in many...Read more ›
  • Newsletter 24 - July 2018

    Amended rules on supplementary pension entitlements.

    The rules governing the acquisition, retention and withdrawal of supplementary pension reserves are currently regulated by the Belgian Supplementary Pensions Act [ Wet op de Aanvullende Pensioenen – WAP] of 2004. However, in April 2014, the European Parliament voted in favour of a Directive aimed...Read more ›
  • Newsletter 23 - April 2017

    Convert sectoral flat-rate premiums into an insurance premium?

    In the context of joint industrial negotiations, fixed premiums are regularly awarded by the sector which the employer can usually convert to an equivalent alternative benefit . In this agreement, the sector may be offering the opportunity to pay this amount as a premium to finance group insurance...Read more ›
  • Newsletter 22 - September 2016

    When can supplementary pension be withdrawn?

    In an attempt to put the brakes on rising pension costs due to an ageing population, the government is adopting various measures to curb early retirement (bridging pension). As from 2019, statutory pension will be possible only from the age of 63 if the person concerned has worked for a minimum of...Read more ›
  • Newsletter 21 - June 2015

    Am I insured against burnout?

    The term burnout has been a constant in the media for the past few weeks and months. It has been a topic of discussion in numerous seminars, articles and interviews. Googling the term produces no less than 112,000,000 hits. But what about the financial side of burnout? Are we, both as employer and...Read more ›
  • Newsletter 20 - October 2014

    The second pillar databank (DB2P) compiles all data on supplementary pensions in Belgium.

    Such a databank is obviously a powerful tool for the government to verify the correct application of fiscal and parafiscal taxes (including the 8.86% social security (NSSO) contribution and restriction of the 80% rule). Policymakers also gain a clearer picture via this tool of the cost price of the...Read more ›
  • Newsletter 19 - November 2013

    The cost of a pension plan: need for more transparency

    In the current competitive market environment and these financially challenging times, increasingly more private organisations and government institutions are finding it difficult to keep their heads above water. These difficult circumstances often make deep cuts and restructuring necessary in...Read more ›
  • Newsletter 18 - September 2012

    The New Programme Law

    The Programme Law was published in the Belgian official Journal just before the holidays. This law provides for various new provisions regarding additional pensions from the second pillar (occupational pensions). Although the precise implementation arrangements are not entirely known yet, we wish...Read more ›
  • Newsletter 17 - June 2011

    New developments in supplementary health care policies

    Many of us here in Belgium feel that the worst of the crisis has passed and that our economy is picking up again, outperforming most other countries in the eurozone. We realise that a fresh round of cuts is inevitable but some are already toning down the initial estimates of 22-23 billion to 17...Read more ›

Pages

Newsletter

  • Newsletter 26 - November 2019

    L’influence de l’interruption de carrière sur l’assurance groupe

    Cet été, certaines formes existantes de congés thématiques ont été élargies par Arrêté Royal. Il existe ainsi de nouvelles possibilités de congé parental, pour assistance médicale ou soins palliatifs qui étendent principalement la flexibilité de ces congés. Ces nouvelles formes de congés...Lire la suite
  • Newsletter 25 - June 2019

    La 'nouvelle façon de travailler', la loi sur les accidents de travail évolue aussi.

    Au cours des dernières décennies, notre manière de travailler a évolué vers un travail davantage indépendant du lieu et du temps. Nous ne devons par exemple plus être constamment présents au bureau et accomplissons nos heures de travail différemment grâce à l’utilisation des nouveaux outils IT. Le...Lire la suite
  • Newsletter 24 - July 2018

    Modification des règles en matière des droits à la pension complémentaire.

    Les règles relatives à la constitution, au maintien et à la liquidation des réserves de pension complémentaire sont pour l’instant orchestrées par la LPC (Loi sur les Pensions Complémentaires) de 2004. Toutefois, en avril 2014 le Parlement Européen a adopté une directive dans le but d’améliorer la...Lire la suite
  • Newsletter 23 - April 2017

    Conversion des forfaits sectoriels en une prime d’assurance?

    Dans le cadre des négociations paritaires, des primes forfaitaires sont régulièrement octroyées au niveau sectoriel, primes que l’employeur peut transformer en un avantage alternatif équivalent . Dans cette convention, le secteur laisse généralement la possibilité d’affecter cette somme au...Lire la suite
  • Newsletter 22 - September 2016

    Quand la pension complémentaire peut-elle être liquidée?

    Pour freiner la charge croissante des pensions, conséquence du vieillissement de la population, le gouvernement a pris diverses mesures afin de limiter les (pré)pensions anticipées. A partir de 2019, le départ en pension légale n’est possible qu’au plus tôt à partir de 63 ans moyennant une carrière...Lire la suite
  • Newsletter 21 - June 2015

    Suis-je assuré contre le burn-out?

    Ces dernières semaines, voire ces derniers mois, le terme burn-out est immanquable dans tous les medias. Nombre de séminaires, articles, interviews sont consacrés au sujet. Google affiche, à la recherche de ce vocable, pas moins de 112.000.000 de références. Mais qu’en est-il d’un point de vue...Lire la suite
  • Newsletter 20 - October 2014

    DB2P rassemble toutes les informations relatives aux pensions complémentaires en Belgique.

    La base de données deuxième pilier (DP2P) est, de par l’étendue des informations qu’elle contient, un puissant moyen de contrôle aux mains de l’administration pour vérifier l’application correcte des charges fiscales et parafiscales (e.a. cotisation INAMI de 8,86% et règle de limitation 80%). Au...Lire la suite
  • Newsletter 19 - November 2013

    Coût d'un plan de pension: besoin de plus de transparence

    Dans l’environnement économique concurrentiel actuel et en ces temps financièrement rudes, les entreprises privées et les administrations publiques ont de plus en plus de difficultés à maintenir la tête hors de l’eau. Afin de pouvoir survivre, ces circonstances les obligent souvent à des économies...Lire la suite
  • Newsletter 18 - September 2012

    La nouvelle Loi-Programme

    La loi-programme a été publiée au Moniteur juste avant les vacances. Cette loi prévoit diverses nouvelles dispositions relatives aux pensions complémentaires du second pilier. Bien que les modalités d’application exactes n’en soient pas encore entièrement connues, nous voulions déjà, via cette note...Lire la suite
  • Newsletter 17 - June 2011

    Nouvelles évolutions dans le cadre des polices d’assurances de soins de santé

    Beaucoup de concitoyens ont le sentiment que le pire de la crise est passé et que notre économie attire à nouveau en affichant des résultats meilleurs que ceux des autres pays de l’Eurozone. Nous réalisons bien qu’un prochain paquet d’économies sera nécessaire, mais les montants initiaux de 22 à 23...Lire la suite

Pages